History and Genesis

The College of Agriculture, Vijayapur is one of the constituent colleges of University of Agricultural Sciences (UAS), Dharwad. The college is on the lands of The Agricultural Research Station which was started as a Dry land Research Centre by then Bombay government in the year 1933 at Vijayapur (erstwhile Bijapur).The research station came under the jurisdiction of University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore during 1965. The National Agricultural Research Project (NARP) was implemented on this campus in 1980 which was later upgraded to the status of Regional Agricultural Research Station (RARS) in 1990. The College of Agriculture, Vijayapur came into existence on 4th October 1990 under University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad.

Scroll to Top